The Gingerbread Girl

The Gingerbread Girl

Book - 2016/11
Rate this:
" ALL SHE WANTED WAS A HOME FOR CHRISTMAS London, 1936 Ill and stuck in hospital at Christmas, seven year old Cora Kelly is excited to receive a visit from her mother, who brings her the gift of a gingerbread man. But little does Cora know that this will be the last time she sees her . . .As Cora continues her recovery on a farm in the beautiful Norfolk countryside, tragedy strikes her family and she moves back to London with her new guardian, Eliza.Here they live a happy, if simple, life. But, as the Second World War approaches, and the past comes knocking, everything changes. Will Cora be able to escape the inevitable, or is she destined to repeat her parents' mistakes?For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, The Gingerbread Girl a heart-warming, festive novel from the Queen of family saga, Sheila Newberry. 'So gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool'Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.' Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family"
Publisher: Independent Publishers Group 2016/11
ISBN: 9781785761911
1785761919
Branch Call Number: ON ORDER

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top