The Nursemaid's Secret

The Nursemaid's Secret

Book - 2018
Rate this:
This Christmas, will she finally find a family to call her own? As Christmas grows nearer, Tilly, a young maid, is sent away from her home in London to care for a sick child in an old cottage on the Isle of Sheppey, and she little imagines how her life will change . . . Having settled in with her new family, Tilly dares to believe that the happiness she's longed for could be hers at last, and that she might finally be free from the secrets of her past. But tragedy strikes, and Tilly is forced to return to London, leaving the cottage under the sea wall, and her new life, behind. As war approaches and new challenges arise, will Tilly be able to overcome her struggles and find her way home? A warmhearted and nostalgic festive family saga from the author of The Winter Baby and The Gingerbread Girl, perfect for readers of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries.
Publisher: [London] : Zaffre, 2018.
Copyright Date: ©1996.
ISBN: 9781785764554
Characteristics: 524 pages ;,20 cm
Additional Contributors: Newberry, Sheila

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top