That Way Murder Lies

That Way Murder Lies

Book - 2004
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Detective Superintendent Alan Markby and civil servant Meredith Mitchell find themselves involved in another baffling Cotswold village crime. When a middle-aged woman starts to receive poison pen letters relating to a murder, of which she was acquitted when she was twenty, the enquiry soon turns into a murder investigation.
Publisher: London, Eng. : Headline Book Pub., c2004.
ISBN: 9780747274735
Characteristics: 279 p. ;,25 cm.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Dec 06, 2016

(Book 15 in the Mitchell and Markby Village series)Series
Mitchell and Markby Village
1. Say It With Poison (1991)
2. A Season For Murder (1991)
3. Cold In The Earth (1992)
4. Murder Among Us (1992)
5. Where Old Bones Lie (1993)
6. A Fine Place For Death (1994)
7. Flowers For His Funeral (1994)
8. Candle For A Corpse (1995)
9. A Touch Of Mortality (1996)
10. A Word After Dying (1996)
11. Call The Dead Again (1998)
12. Beneath These Stones (1999)
13. Shades of Murder (2000)
14. A Restless Evil (2002)

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at Library

To Top